"If you would like to cancel services or close your account, please email us using our Contact Us form and choose the "Account Cancellation" option from the drop-down menu, and we will send you instructions on how to proceed.
NOTE: If you are just taking a break from selling, and you'd like to retain your account, you may unsubscribe from your service payment plans under My Account -> My Service Plans. Just click the "disable" link next to the service(s) you want to cancel. If the link says "see other plans" you will see a link to "discontinue" at the bottom of the plan selection page. The exception to this is the Sales Manager plan - if you want to discontinue Sales Manager, switch your plan to "Pay As You Go" and you won't be charged anything unless you use Sales Manager. If you are just taking a break from selling, you don't need to cancel your account altogether.
If you need to request cancellation as of a date in the future, please contact us 48 hours before your specified date. This will allow your account to remain active throughout the current billng cycle but will allow us enough time to process your request before new subscription fees are applied. IMPORTANT: If you do not receive an email back from us about your closure request within 48 hours, please resubmit your request using our Contact Us form. If you do not receive confirmation, this may mean that we did not receive your request."