posted on July 7, 2002 01:17:50 PM new
Can any of you experts help me with this problem? When I went to review my auction before launching, I found that there was a paragraph about my shipping terms that I need deleted. The funny thing is that when I go to the description area to edit, that paragraph isn't even there! Does anybody know why it would be showing up in the preview but not the editing box? Is ther a way I can still delete it if it's not showing up in the editing box?
This paragraph has been saved in your default text. To edit/remove it, go to your My Account tab and click on Global Preferences. Scroll down to the bottom, you'll see a default text box. When you edit/remove that text make sure you Save your Preferences. I hope this helps!
posted on July 7, 2002 01:24:59 PM new
Thank you, Sonya! I just discovered that right before I read your message. I'm starting to sell again after a long retreat, so I have to learn all over again! Thanks so much for your quick response!