posted on September 3, 2002 04:49:14 PM new
I know this question was asked before, but I don't remember the answer. I have several images which have never been attached to an auction and are not currently part of any active storefront items, however, when I go to manage my images, I see that the last looked at date is today. If I am not the one who looked at them, then who is?
Also, can you please tell me how to delete a profile?
Thanks.
posted on September 3, 2002 06:31:38 PM new
Hello planejane,
The images are most likely being viewed by eBay users looking at your closed auctions. You should check to make sure that someone has not "stolen" your image URL, however, as they might be using it in their auctions. Unfortunately, if you are on a monthly plan there will be no way to track these down through our system, but if you are on the Standard plan you may see image hosting fees on your statement.
In order to delete a profile, click into the yellow-highlighted inventory item, uncheck the "Profile Item" checkbox at the top of the page, and save - this will revert the listing to a standard Inventory item and remove it from the profile list.
posted on September 3, 2002 08:06:04 PM new
Thanks Diana. As I mentioned, these images have never been part of an auction, so it's not closed auction viewing. I guess I'll have to erase them and reload under a different name or something.