posted on June 24, 2002 03:36:59 PM new
hello,
I just installed 4.0 on my new computer and went to synchronize... My images are all there, but all of my preferences are <poof> gone! When I went to check my preferences online, <poof> they are gone too! Including all of my default text, etc.
Now, my user name and password and images are there, so that leads me to believe that it did synch... but what happened?
To complicate matters, I have SMP4.0 on my computer at home, too and it does have all of the proper preferences, but what will happen now if I go to synch it online tonight??? Will the online preferences (or lack of)override the desktop version and then I will lose both???
Help, please!
Kittie
PS. I met Diana yesterday and she was really great!!
posted on June 24, 2002 03:45:06 PM new
Hello Kittie,
Just to be on the safe side, I would copy/paste your default text from that other copy of Pro over into your online account.
The place where the most recent change will update the other, but if there was an error and something cleared it out, make a backup of this text to be certain you don't lose it when you synch.
posted on June 24, 2002 03:48:06 PM new
does that mean that my images that are stored in specific folders on my machine at home will revert back to the "default" folder when I synch?
Pro has its own folder for images, and it only modifys its own files. Any images you have in folders outside of the Pro software will remain untouched.