posted on July 8, 2002 10:31:48 AM new
Hello,
last night I listed 15 auctions and changed my default text in each one individually (the global listing text that is under "preferences->seller options->listing options->default text).
this morning after the launch I noticed that ALL of the auctions defaulted back to NOT what I had changed it to but to the ORIGINAL text!!!
Why?>?????
Now I have to go back and manually change each one again.
I am fearful of using AW again.
Please help!
kittie
Does your online default text match the one you have set offline? I recommend synchronizing Pro first, so that you have update preferences both online and offline, and then synchronizing a batch.
posted on July 8, 2002 11:17:47 AM new
Sonya,
I did synch first!
But if you change each one individually would you have to synch each one individually first?? Looks like the default text has to be the SAME for each batch, so it seems like each change that I need to make (in my case I change the shipping cost text and/or whether or not it is clothing or something else)needs to be in individual batches (so that all of the auctions that are going to be $6.50 shipping are together and all of the auctions that are 4.25 are together, etc).
Does this sound right?
Sarah
I just realized what you were trying to do here -- sorry about that! The case you are explaining to me, I recommend omitting the default text entirely and putting your own version that applies to each particular item at the end of the item description text. You can't change default text individually like that, it's always going to default to what you have set in preferences.