posted on September 18, 2004 02:37:09 PM new
After a purchase is made by the customer, there is no way they can "REACESS" their cart.
I had a purchase yesterday and the fellow wanted to pay by Paypal. He completes his cart and is read to move to Paypal when his computer freezes. Now, he can't get to his cart which he thinks he needs to pay.
If there was a WBN for store purchases that included a link where you could go back and see the confirmed purchase, I think it would help these people.
posted on September 18, 2004 06:10:31 PM new
Hey there,
That is correct. Once the buyer has actually purchased the item and gone through checkout, the shopping cart is closed. The shopping cart is designed to stay open until the customer has checked out.
Please let me know if you have any other questions.