posted on December 15, 2004 03:08:06 PM new
I have sold many items in my store, but the photos are not getting deleted after the 30 days I have set. Now I have tons of photos that should be deleted taking up space. Can you tell me why this is happening?
posted on December 15, 2004 05:25:05 PM new
Hello,
They will remain if they are viewed. Are you viewing them? If not, it could possibly be your customers who won those items. You can always manually delete them if you don't want them anymore.
posted on December 20, 2004 12:06:43 PM new
How can my customers still be viewing the items if they are sold and out of the store? Would it work if after an item was sold that I DETACH the image from the ad? Would it then be deleted after the time period I have set? It would take me forever to find and remove all the photos of the items that I have sold. Thank you for your help.
posted on December 20, 2004 05:40:07 PM new
Hello,
They could have the item bookmarked, or the image bookmarked. Detaching the image may work, but it's best to delete them from your account completely, if you are no longer using the images.