posted on July 23, 2002 09:49:51 AM new
Hi
I am trying to install 4.1 but when it told me to exit and close all window - I seem to have lost it. Should it not be in my programs now.
What do I do next.
Thanks
posted on July 23, 2002 10:18:41 AM new
I'm not sure what I did.
When I click on the download link - it opened and asked me if I wanted to open from this location or save to disk. I said open from this location?
Sorry I'm no very technical wiz?
Should I start all over and save to disk?
Thanks
posted on July 23, 2002 10:34:52 AM new
Hi Ladyjewels2000,
Thank you for the clarification. When you are on that screen, you want to choose "Save to Disk" to save the install kit to your hard drive. When it finishes downloading, go to the location you saved it at and you will be able to install it from there. Let me know if you need any more help with this.
posted on July 23, 2002 10:53:22 AM new
Gee I've been using this stuff for over a year now and have updated like 4 times - you would think I could remember that by now.
Thanks - what would we all do without you guys (and girls).