posted on August 7, 2002 06:16:54 AM new
Listed as "Batch #30", I have 5 listings. Then I rename the Batch "something else" by clicking "save as". After doing so, I continue to list, then synch the "something else" batch for auction. Problem with "Batch #30". It is still there, as the partial duplicate of "something else" before I renamed/saved it. Should I delete each listing under "Batch 30"? I assume it will not affect the already synched "something else" batch, right? Also, am I doing this wrong? Is there another way, other than to rename it from the beginning? TIA
A "Save As..." operation in any Windows program means, indeed, creating a copy of the original file.
"Batch 30" and "something else" are totally independent batches by now, so you can operate on the listings in "Batch 30" and this will have no impact on "something else". Or, you can simply ignore "Batch 30" from now on; there is no need to open it again.
Another possible way to *just* rename a batch would be to close SMPro and use Windows Explorer to change the file name of the batch (it is located in the "batches" folder of your SMPro installation).