posted on August 28, 2002 09:52:41 AM new
Question, I have 2 Ebay ID's is it possible to use one bulk loader? One of the ID's is my personal ID, and one of them is for my work. How does this work with one bulk loader? Since the bulkloader automatically loads without asking for USER ID.
posted on August 28, 2002 09:53:29 AM new
Hi Mallard88,
You can use one Pro for multiple accounts. Go to the Preferences icon in the bar on the left hand side. Click on Account Info -- hit the Change button to change users. After you change, you'll be prompted to synchronize, and that account's information will download. You can repeat this for each account you want to work with.
Your other option is to install more than one copy of Pro onto your computer -- if you want to do this let me know and I'll give you the instructions on how to do it.
posted on August 28, 2002 11:10:17 AM new
Sonya, if I choose this option you have posted below, will this automatically create new folders for me, the only thing I have to do is change the user everytime I log in correct? The other way you emailed me is too complicated for me
===================================
You can use one Pro for multiple accounts. Go to the Preferences icon in the bar on the left hand side. Click on Account Info -- hit the Change button to change users. After you change, you'll be prompted to synchronize, and that account's information will download. You can repeat this for each account you want to work with.
Your other option is to install more than one copy of Pro onto your computer -- if you want to do this let me know and I'll give you the instructions on how to do it.
If you prefer to log-in/log-out after you start SMPro, please note that on each log-in, all the account's images are downloaded again. Also, the accounts will share the same inventory.
So, if you plan to use switch frequently between the 2-3 accounts, we would still recommend that you install multiple SMPro copies, one for each of them.
If you prefer to log-in/log-out after you start SMPro, please note that on each log-in, all the account's images are downloaded again. Also, the accounts will share the same inventory.
===========================
when you say all account images are downloaded again, all it will do is check for my exisitng images right? Or will both accounts take all of the images and bring them up to the web?
When switching accounts, SMPro will delete locally (in SMPro's image album) the first account's images; the second account's images are then downloaded in their place. When switching back, the same thing happens again, with the second account's images being removed locally and replaced with the downloaded images of the first one.
This is why, while definitely possible to switch accounts in SMPro, this was not designed to be done frequently, especially by users with large numbers of images.